CONFIRMATION CODE IS HARD TO READ

Leave comments, questions or ideas for the website and forum.

CAPTCHA

Postby The Swan » Thu Mar 03, 2011 12:48 pm

It's a great thing, in order to make this place safe. But I've to say this kind is illegible. Maybe another one?
User avatar
The Swan
Rank: Warrior
 
Posts: 1914
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 10:14 pm
Location: Italy

CONFIRMATION CODE IS HARD TO READ

Postby LIER ONE » Thu Mar 03, 2011 4:25 pm

While I like the new LOG IN procedure, it took me 15 tries to read the CONFIRMATION CODE. Is there any way to clean it up??
User avatar
LIER ONE
Rank: Warrior
 
Posts: 2025
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 6:49 pm
Location: NYC!

Re: CONFIRMATION CODE IS HARD TO READ

Postby 4nik8 » Thu Mar 03, 2011 4:34 pm

if you're on a trusted (not public) computer, you can check the box to be logged in automatically, and bypass that step
*****CI CONCLAVE '09*****
Image
---Apache----Fox------Snow---Cleon---Vermin----Swan-----------4nik8...WHO?!?
User avatar
4nik8
Rank: Warrior
 
Posts: 3918
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2009 3:18 pm
Location: New York!

Re: CONFIRMATION CODE IS HARD TO READ

Postby LIER ONE » Thu Mar 03, 2011 8:43 pm

I am and had it checked, but for some reason the morning it made me go through it again. I'm OK now. Thanks.
User avatar
LIER ONE
Rank: Warrior
 
Posts: 2025
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 6:49 pm
Location: NYC!

Re: CAPTCHA

Postby ILLER... » Fri Mar 04, 2011 6:19 pm

i found it difficult to read as well. maybe a simple math problem which 4nik8 i believe suggested instead.
born in the 80s
raised in the 90s
i keep it 100
User avatar
ILLER...
Rank: Warrior
 
Posts: 658
Joined: Fri May 01, 2009 8:04 pm
Location: LA

Re: CAPTCHA

Postby Godfather » Fri Mar 04, 2011 9:11 pm

I agree that thing is wack the letters with the background color make it hard to read.
Godfather
Rank: Warrior
 
Posts: 1443
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 9:08 pm

Re: CONFIRMATION CODE IS HARD TO READ

Postby The Swan » Sat Mar 05, 2011 7:50 pm

4nik8 wrote:if you're on a trusted (not public) computer, you can check the box to be logged in automatically, and bypass that step


Yeah sure, but a different "CAPTCHA" would be better. Anyway, just logged in, no CONF CODE, and no automatic logging. I mean, was it maybe disabled?
User avatar
The Swan
Rank: Warrior
 
Posts: 1914
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 10:14 pm
Location: Italy


Return to Website & Forum Help / Comments

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest